The DSA - Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award, also know as the DSA, is a national award created in 1940 to honor those who rendered service to the Order beyond the lodge level.

The award is presented to Arrowmen, youth and adult, who have rendered distinguished and outstanding service to the Order on a sectional, regional, or national basis and is is presented at National Order of the Arrow Conferences.

Pellissippi Lodge members who have received the DSA include:

1967 - Arthur B. Wood
1975 - Clifford D. Harmon
1979 - Tommy E. Nelson
1990 - Jeffrey C. Moser
1990 - William “Doc” Rooney
2009 - James A. Flatt
2012 - Ronnie D. Turpin
2015 - Mikkie Goins