H. Doug Ferguson III Ceremonies Award

The H. Doug Ferguson, III Ceremonies Award is presented to a youth Arrowman who knows the ceremonies and is very active with ceremonies activities at Ordeals and Fellowships. Named in honor of past Pellissippi Section, Region Chief, and Founder’s Award Recipient—H. Doug Ferguson, III.

This award is given to youth who have given many hours learning and performing the principal character parts for each of the Order of the Arrows ceremonies. This includes as many as four principal parts for five different ceremonies, from Cross over to Vigil. These youth are recognized by their peers for spending hours memorizing lines and gestures, developing and maintaining regalia and ultimately performing the many ceremonies the Lodge conducts.

Previous awardees include:

2016 - Preston Franklin

2018 - Nolan Coffey

2019 - Dylan Tipton

2020 - Charlie McLaughlin