Jim Montgomery Service Award

The Jim Montgomery Service Award is presented to a youth Arrowman who goes above and beyond his duty to promote cheerful service in the Lodge, Council, District, Chapter, and/or Troop. Named in honor of past Pellissippi Lodge, Area and National Chief—Jim Montgomery.

This award is bestowed up youth who have provide exception service and leadership in service for the Lodge and Chapters. This award is often bestowed on those that have had served often as Elangomat, as well as those who have served as Head Elangomat and Service chair, but may be awarded to any Arrowman who has provided outstanding service to the Great Smoky Mountain Council. 

Previous awardees include:

2017 - Preston Franklin

2018 - Jesse Mullins

2019 - Eli Smith

2020 - Luke Williams