Ray Dyke Spirit Award

The Ray Dyke spirit Award is presented to one youth Arrowman from each chapter who demonstrates the spirit of the Order of the Arrow. Named in honor of founder awards recipient, Vigil Honor member and Adviser to many —Ray Dyke.

The requirements for this award are determined by each Chapter. Recipients of this award are selected by their chapter peers rather than the lodge. 

Previous awardees include:


Preston Franklin - Toqua


Michael Waldrop - Echota

Jesse Mullins - Toqua

Zachary  Martin - Tuckaleechee


Connor Foley - Catoosa

James Horton - Cherokee

Trevor Edds - Cumberland

Zack Carter - Echota

Grant Mosley - Toqua

Ruben Castillio - Tuckaleechee


Cash Simpson - Catoosa

Alyssa Ross - Chehote

Dylan Tipton - Cherokee

Devin Edds - Cumberland

Alexander  Armstrong - Echota

Daniel Clark - Pellissippi

Weston Parker - Sequoyah

Holt Moseley - Toqua

Nolan Coffey - Tuckleechee


Stewart Thacker - Cumberland

Nicholas Armstrong - Echota

Gaige Shepard - Sequoyah

Grant Senter - Toqua

Luke Williams - Toqua

Will Irvine - Tuckaleechee

Nicholas Radosevich - Unaka